Meet Our Team

Get to Know Our Core Team Members

Additionally, we have several specialists that work with our team on a regular basis: Financial Planner, Portfolio Advisory Team, Insurance Consultant, Personal Banker, Will & Estate Lawyer, and Money Coach.

Natalie Jamison

Associate Director, Wealth Management, Wealth Advisor and Insurance Representative

Natalie Jamison

In the industry since: 1996

My best financial decision: Purchasing real estate in my 20’s and being debt free in my 40’s.

Background: Fluent in French and English. My mother is from France, so I spent many summers there as a child. I also graduated from Switzerland with a degree in Hotel Management…or as I call it “training in the art of high-end service”.

In a nutshell: I am a lifelong learner, a chef-in-training, a lover of life’s small luxuries (fresh flowers), a loyal friend, a wife to Drew, and proud mom of two girls.

My legacy: My kids and my community work.

Other notables:

  • Founder of Women & Wealth ®
  • Nominated as Professional Service Provider of the Year – Oakville Awards for Business Excellence – in 2009, 2010 & 2016
  • Women of Influence – Wealth Professional 2016
  • Women of Distinction 2014
  • Women’s Post Top 20 Women to Watch for 2012

Merissa Valente

Associate

Merissa Valente

My Best Financial Decision: Tracking my net worth. This is how I determine if I am making progress or if I am backsliding.  I track this the old fashion way with pen and paper.

How I spend my free time: Exploring new places, trying unique foods and watching documentaries about oceanography.

On my Bucket List: Becoming fluent in Italian, incorporating mediation into my daily routine and learning how to play the piano.

Something Unique about me: I enjoy taking personality tests. My Myers Briggs type is INTJ, I have an exceptionally high consciousness and my colour code is blue.

Personal Interests: I love to do anything water orientated, whether it’s swimming, kayaking or even diving.

Christine Brunsden

Christine Brunsden

My Best Financial Decision: Participating in the employee stock ownership plan at the banks that I have worked at.

My Background: I have spend the last 20 years in Estate and Trust. Prior to that, I graduated from radiology (x-ray technician).

Favourite Charity: I don’t have a favourite charity. However, I pulled a youngster off the street and I am working with him to ensure he is able to become a productive and contributing member of society in a meaningful way.

Sports: I figure skated for many years, trained in Krav Maga (Israeli self-defense) which I love and enjoy watching football.